All five matches from the opening round will be broadcast followed by two fixtures per round for the remainder of the 2021/22 season.

Quality highlights packages from the three non-streamed games will also be produced.

Following a successful pilot, we are also pleased to confirm ‘All In’, the first magazine show about the women’s top-flight will return with three shows across the campaign.

The season gets underway on Saturday 4 September and broadcast picks for the first five rounds have been confirmed.

Coverage starts at midday as new Bristol Bears head coach Dave Ward takes charge of his first competitive fixture against Exeter Chiefs at Shaftesbury Park.

Sale host Worcester Warriors at Heywood Road while there’s a London derby at Twyford Avenue in a contest where new Wasps prop Bryony Cleall could face former side Saracens, the club she arrived from this summer.

Elsewhere, DMP Durham Sharks travel to Gloucester-Hartpury in the late kick off and on Sunday, champions Harlequins host Loughborough Lightning in a battle of two of last season’s semi-finalists.

Rounds two-five sees streams hosted at six of the 10 clubs, details of which are below.

Regular commentators Nathan Middleton, Nick Heath and Johnnie Hammond will be joined by the likes of Kat Merchant, Danielle Waterman and Topsy Ojo who will form part of regular match day presentation teams throughout the campaign. Reporters Claire Thomas and Ashleigh Wilmot will continue their pitch side roles.



4 September – Bristol Bears v Exeter Chiefs (KO 12 noon, Shaftesbury Park)
4 September – Sale Sharks v Worcester Warriors (KO 1.30pm, Heywood Road)
4 September – Wasps v Saracens (KO 3pm, Twyford Avenue)
4 September – Gloucester-Hartpury v DMP Durham Sharks (KO 4.30pm, Alpas Arena)
5 September – Harlequins v Loughborough Lightning (KO 3pm, Twickenham Stoop)


11 September – Gloucester-Hartpury v Bristol Bears (KO 2pm, Alpas Arena)
12 September – Loughborough Lightning v Wasps (KO 2pm, Epinal Way)


18 September – Saracens v Loughborough Lightning (KO 1pm, StoneX Stadium)
18 September – Harlequins v Exeter Chiefs (KO 3pm, Twickenham Stoop)


2 October – Exeter Chiefs v Wasps (KO 2pm, Sandy Park)
2 October – Gloucester Hartpury v Harlequins (KO 4pm, Alpas Arena)


9 October – Wasps v Gloucester-Hartpury (KO 3pm, Twyford Avenue)
10 October – Saracens v Exeter Chiefs (KO 2pm, StoneX Stadium)