England Women U18 Talent Development Group (TDG) will face emerging Wales Women at the Principality Stadium on Tuesday 30 April 2019 at 6pm.

The TDG is a part of the England Women performance pathway which identifies emerging talent at U18 level and provides meaningful playing opportunities.

This will be the second fixture that the U18 TDG have played this season after they defeated Scotland in Preston in March with eight of the players selected for the upcoming Wales game having featured in this squad.

Led by Jess Weaver with Kelsey Clifford as her vice captain, the side is made up of talent identified through regional constituent bodies and Centres of Excellence from across the country.

Lead coach and RFU Performance Pathway Officer James Cooper commented: “This is a great, competitive development opportunity for this group as it provides them with the necessary experience of preparing for meaningful matches like these.

“Across our last two fixtures 38 players have pulled on an England jersey which is fantastic and demonstrates that we’re in a very good place in terms of our identification and development of young talent.”

Assistant coach, RFU Performance Pathway Officer and former England Women international Amy Turner added: “I’m very excited for the girls who have been selected for this fixture; they are embarking on the very start of their international career which is very special occasion and one that I remember well.

“We have a very talented group of young players with a good attitude – they have been exposed to the standards required at Tyrrells Premier 15s clubs and how to behave in an elite environment which is so important.

“Playing at the Principality Stadium will be such a memorable experience for the team and I am looking forward to seeing how they developed next week.”

England Women U18 Talent Development Group squad / Centre of Excellence/TP15s club for Wales:

1. Abby Middlebrook (Bristol)
2. Phoebe Andrews (Loughborough (TP15s))
3. Kelsey Clifford (Saracens)
4. Gabriella Nigrelli (Harlequins)
5. Delaney Burns (Bristol)
6. Sadia Kabeya (Richmond)
7. Maisie James DMP (TP15s)
8. Nicole Wythe Harlequins
9. Jess Weaver (Loughborough (TP15s))
10. Grace White (Loughborough (TP15s))
11. Jodie Ounsley (Loughborough (TP15s))
12. Ellie Lennon (Saracens)
13. Lauren Fisher (Harlequins)
14. Georgia Newman (Harlequins (TP15s))
15. Holly Thorpe (Loughborough (TP15s))
16. Maud Muir (Wasps (TP15s))
17. Amber Robson (Gloucester-Hartpury)
18. Lily Giles (Worcester)
19. Cece Gordon-Hill (Saracens)
20. Fern Edgar (Wasps)
21. Flo Robinson (Harlequins)
22. Molly Saunders (Harlequins (TP15s))
23. Rebecca Udall (Loughborough)