A London Clash for Final Allianz Premier 15s Fixture

This weekend Wasps head to North London for a London Derby against Saracens, marking the end of their 2021/22 Allianz Premier 15s Season.

Their defeat to Gloucester Hartpury last weekend put Wasps Women out of the runnings for this season’s playoffs. However, Captain Claire Molloy and her team are looking to finish the season on a high with one final sting against London rivals Saracens.

Director of Rugby, Giselle Mather, has named her team to face Saracens which sees seven changes to the starting line up including the return of Sam Monaghan who has recently been nominated for Ireland’s Player’s Player of the Year Award.

Elizabeth Crake moves forward in the pack into the front row and Christiana Balogun joins Monaghan in the second row. Helene Caux, recently voted Coaches Player of the Season at the Wasps Rugby End of Season Awards, moves off the bench into the starting line up at Six opposite Captain Molloy at Seven. There’s a final shuffle in the pack with Harriet Millar-Mills moving back to eight.

Just two changes in the back line with Sammy Wong out due to injury, Lucy Nye returns to start at scrum half. Amy Wilson Hardy remains in the centres acting as Vice Captain. Gemma Rowland also moves into the starting line up to start on the wing opposite Ellie Boatman.

Heather Kerr heads up the bench alongside the likes of Melanie Combebias who was voted as Best Newcomer of the Season earlier this week.

Check out their previous results here:


Team Line Up

15. Lizzie Goulden
14. Ellie Boatman (Sponsored by Budgy Smuggler)
13. Amy Wilson Hardy – Vice Captain
12. Abi Burton
11. Gemma Rowland
10. Flo Williams
9. Lucy Nye
1. Elizabeth Crake
2. Cliodhna Moloney
3. Bryony Cleall
4. Sam Monaghan (Sponsored by Vibe Teaching)
5. Christiana Balogun
6. Helene Caux
7. Claire Molloy -Captain
8. Harriet Millar-Mills (Sponsored by RLP Resourcing)
16. Heather Kerr (Sponsored by Vibe Teaching)
17. Kanyinsola Afilaka Adefemiwa
18. Mica Evans
19. Melanie Combebias
20. Kay Searcy
21. Alex Wilkinson