The Women’s Premiership is delighted to announce that, for the first time, their 7s champions will be decided live on BT Sport.

The Women’s Premiership Rugby 7s title will be decided on 7 August at the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final and Mark Francis, Chair of Women’s Premiership Rugby is thrilled by the news of the live coverage,

“Elite Women’s club 7s started 28 years ago in England so it’s pretty cool to know our latest final will be live on BT Sport this August!”

“Women’s Premiership Rugby are largely self-funded and today I feel we’ve made significant steps forward to be a part of the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final which is on at 5.20pm. We also like to thank the RFU for letting us use their facilities at Broadstreet for the pool games.”

The Series Final is the perfect platform to stage women’s high quality club rugby at its best and Paul Morgan, Communications Director at Premiership Rugby spoke of his delight,

“It is another example of the expanding partnership between Premiership Rugby and the Women’s Premiership.”

It’s a really exciting start to the season for all eight Women’s Premiership teams and a thrilling time for rugby 7s, with the sport about to make its first appearance at the Olympic Games since 1924.

Broadstreet Rugby Club is the confirmed venue for the Women’s Premiership Rugby 7s pool games, with the game pattern below.

The rest of the two pools will be drawn on Friday 15 July.

Pool 1Pool 2
 Aylesford Bulls Lichfield
 Worcester Valkyries Wasps Ladies
 DMP Sharks Bristol Ladies Rugby


TimePitch 1Pitch 2
 11.30 1 v 2 3 v4
 11.50 1 v 2 3 v 4
 12.10 2 v 3 1 v 4
 12.30 2 v 3 1 v 4
 12.50 2 v 4 1 v 3
 13.10 2 v 4 1 v 3
 14.00 Semi Final Plate 1 Semi Final Plate 2
 14.20 Semi Final Cup 1 Semi Final Cup 2
 14.45 Final Plate
 17.20 Cup Final


Women’s Premiership Rugby s Series Final

Date: 5.20pm, Sunday 7 August

Venue: Ricoh Arena, Coventry

For tickets to the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final at the Ricoh Arena on Sunday 7 August, please visit